Team

Dominik Schmid

Dominik Schmid has been part of the Werneckhof by Geisel team since 2014 and has been taking over the position of Sous Chef since 2015. After successfully completing his apprenticeship with Konrad Wolfmiller in 2007, who belonged to the group "Junge Wilde", various stages in fine dining followed, such as in 2011 in the three Michelin- starred restaurant Vendôme in Bensberg. He has gained international experience in Gordon Ramsay's three Michelin- starred restaurant as demi Chef de Partie and later as Chef de Partie but also in the Netherlands in the three Michelin- starred restaurant Oud Sluis as Chef de Partie. After a three-month trip through Japan, the Werneckhof was able to win Dominik Schmid as a team member.

Klaas multiplied by two

A very special team: The twins Markus and Tobias Klaas are among the best hosts according to experts in Germany.

Tobias Klaas is already very familiar to the local gourmets, since he was employed as a restaurant manager and sommelier in Shane's Restaurant since 2014. To his previous stations belong between 2012 and 2014 the Tantris a two Michelin- starred restaurant and the Terrine. He previously gained experience abroad in several two Michelin- starred restaurants in London, including Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, as well as a one-year work visit to Australia. For his well-founded wine knowledge Tobias Klaas has already received numerous awards, most recently as "Sommelier of the Year 2017" at the Rolling Pin Awards.

Markus Klaas has made a name for himself since 2013 as restaurant manager in the 3 Michelin- starred Restaurant Vendôme by Joachim Wissler - a school that also Werneckhof Chef Tohru Nakamura was allowed to enjoy in the past and to this day very much appreciates. Before the occupation in Bergisch Gladbach the career of Markus Klaas showed quite parallels to his brother: From 2011 to 2013 he was also working in London as Deputy Restaurant Manager at Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, from 2008 to 2011 in Tantris. Last November he became the "Maître des Jahres 2018" at the Rolling Pin Awards.

Reserve 


QUESTIONS?

Team

Dominik Schmid

Dominik Schmid gehört schon seit 2014 zum Team des Werneckhof by Geisel und übernimmt seit 2015 die Position des Sous Chef. Nach erfolgreich abgeschlossener Ausbildung bei Konrad Wolfmiller in 2007, welcher der Gruppe „Junge Wilde“ angehörte, folgten vielfältige Stationen in der gehobenen Gastronomie, wie zum Beispiel 2011 im Drei-Sterne-Restaurant Vendôme in Bensberg. Auslanderfahrungen sammelte er unter anderem in Gordon Ramsays Drei-Sterne-Restaurant als demi Chef de Partie und später als Chef de Partie aber auch in den Niederlanden im Drei-Sterne-Restaurant Oud Sluis als Chef de Partie. Nach seiner dreimonatigen Rundreise durch Japan, konnte der Werneckhof by Geisel Dominik Schmid als Teammitglied gewinnen.

Klaas hoch zwei

Ein ganz besonderes Gespann: Die Zwillinge Markus und Tobias Klaas gehören laut Experten zu den besten Gastgebern in Deutschland.

Tobias Klaas ist den hiesigen Feinschmeckern bereits bestens vertraut, war er doch seit 2014 als Restaurantleiter und Sommelier in Shane’s Restaurant beschäftigt. Zu seinen vorherigen Stationen gehören zwischen 2012 und 2014 das Tantris mit zwei Michelin-Sternen und die Terrine. Auslandserfahrung sammelte er zuvor in mehreren Zwei-Sterne-Restaurants in London, darunter das Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, ebenso wie bei einem einjährigen Arbeitsaufenthalt in Australien. Für sein fundiertes Weinwissen wurde Tobias Klaas bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet, zuletzt als „Sommelier des Jahres 2017“ bei den Rolling Pin Awards.

Markus Klaas machte sich seit 2013 einen Namen als Restaurantleiter im Drei-Sterne- Restaurant Vendôme von Joachim Wissler – eine Schule, die auch Werneckhof Küchenchef Tohru Nakamura in der Vergangenheit genießen durfte und bis heute sehr schätzt. Vor der Tätigkeit in Bergisch Gladbach wies der Werdegang von Markus Klaas durchaus Parallelen zu seinem Bruder auf: Von 2011 bis 2013 war er ebenfalls in London tätig, als stellvertretender Restaurantleiter im Marcus Wareing at The Berkeley, von 2008 bis 2011 im Tantris. Im vergangenen November wurde er zum „Maître des Jahres 2018“ bei den Rolling Pin Awards gekürt.

Reservieren 


FRAGEN?